Museum of Science, Boston Announces 2022 Appointments to its Board of Trustees

September 13, 2022

Nine Trustees and 17 Advisors Join the Museum of Science Board to Further the Museum’s Mission

BOSTON, MA — The Museum of Science, Boston announced today the appointment of nine new Trustees and 17 Advisors to its Board. The Museum’s nominating committee proposed these appointments, which were approved unanimously by the Board on June 13, 2022.

The Museum’s Trustees and Advisors ensure that the Museum has the resources, leadership, and strategies necessary to fulfill its mission – inspiring a lifelong love of science in everyone, and vision -- a world where science belongs to each of us for the good of all of us. A full list of appointees can be found below.

“Each new class of Trustees and Advisors forms the next link in a chain of leadership that goes back to 1830. They, like the ones who have served before, help the Museum stay relevant to the world we live in,” said Board of Trustees Chair, Alexis Borisy, founder and executive chairman of EQRx. “As the Museum of Science responds to the needs of the communities we serve, our Trustees and Advisors play a vital role in helping the Museum listen to and understand those communities.”

The Museum of Science’s Trustees and Advisors represent a broad cross-section of Boston’s science-rich community. Composed of leaders from academia, industry and the general public, the Trustees and Advisors are united in their commitment to public science learning.

“Our Trustees and Advisors are the Museum’s ambassadors in a world that counts on it to give people a vision for a joyful, humane, and sustainable world. They love science, and want the same thing for others,” said Tim Ritchie, President of the Museum of Science. “We are grateful for their commitment, knowledge and skills.”

The Trustees lead the Museum in tandem with a wider group of Museum Advisors who are industry and community leaders with a special interest in science, technology, and education and who support the mission of the institution. The 17 new Museum Advisors also appointed at the annual meeting are listed below.

2022 Museum of Science Advisors Appointees:

  • Gaurdia Banister, Yvonne L. Munn Center for Nursing Research at Massachusetts General Hospital
  • Michael Belliveau, Clark+Elbing, LLP
  • Maria Berkman, Broadview Ventures
  • Anu Chitrapu, Bank of America
  • Joshua Devore, Amazon Web Services
  • Paige Fetzer-Borelli, Algorand
  • Ben Hall, McKinsey Academy
  • Kate Haviland, Blueprint Medicines
  • Mary Lynne Hedley, Broad Institute
  • Jarasa Kanok, Union of Concerned Scientists
  • Kristin Keating, RSM
  • Ben Leiden, Rapid7
  • Lawrence Neeley, Olin College of Engineering
  • Sukanya Lahiri Soderland, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
  • Ricky Sun, Bain Capital Life Sciences
  • Lavina Talukdar, Moderna
  • Lisa Tittemore, Sunstein LLP


2022 Museum of Science Board of Trustees Appointees:

Press Contact